Welcome to our website!

We are a group of parishes, to the west of Wem, stretching from the mosses of the Welsh border down to the sandstone outcrops on the edge of the Severn floodplain. We are seeking together to bring the love of Jesus into this beautiful part of Shropshire and the villages we serve. Each parish has its own character – but we are united in offering a warm welcome to all, regardless of age, background or spirituality. So whether you are single, married, in a partnership, have a young family, are a baby, child, teenager or are retired – you are welcome!

If you're not a church-goer, or if you haven't been to church for some time, come and try it for yourself, you may be pleasantly surprised! You will be joining a group of people who feel that church gives something special to their lives as they seek to develop their relationship with God.

By clicking on the links above you will find the information you need for each of the parishes – we would love to see you, if you need further help, please contact a member of staff.


For the latest news throughout the group please use the navigation bar at the top of the page, or click here.


We are served by a growing team, sharing in ministry together:


Rev’d Adam Clayton


Tel. 01939 291390

Lay Reader

Mr Bob Wellings


Tel. 01939 210392

Pastoral Assistant

Mrs Margaret Fox


Tel. 01939 210392


Our Churches


Ministry Team

Priest in Charge:

Revd Adam Clayton 01939 291390

Myddle, St Peter

Church Wardens:

PCC Secretary:
PCC Treasurer:

Mrs Julia Millington 01939 291467
Mrs Chris Williams 01939 290813
Mrs Margaret Parson 01939 290818
Mr Greg Miller 01939 290789

Broughton, St Mary

Lay Reader:
PCC Secretary:
PCC Treasurer:

Mr Bob Wellings 01939 210392
Mrs Pauline Oliver 01939 290643
Mrs Elizabeth Howe 01939 291144

Loppington, St Michael and All Angels


Asst. Churchwarden:
PCC Secretary:
PCC Treasurer:
Pastoral Visitor:
Gift Aid Treasurer:

Mr Mike Salt 01939 234348
Mr Bob Parker 01939 236893
Mrs Tracey Barton 01939 270839
Mrs Pene Parker 01939 236893
Mr Dick Barton 01939 270839
Mrs Helen Lopez 01939 233685
Mr Peter Butters 01939 236240

Newtown, King Charles the Martyr

Pastoral Care Minister:
Sunday School Leader:
PCC Secretary:
PCC Treasurer:

Mrs Margaret Fox 01939 233419
Mr Tim Wastling 01939 235475
Mrs Shirley Clorley 01939 232237
Mrs Heather Pitchford 01939 233089
Mr David Howson 07970 787845

Burtlon, St Anne

PCC Representative:
Gift Aid Treasurer:

Mrs Cathy Benson 01939 270310
Mrs Lesley Eyre 01939 270314
Mr Philip Benson 01939 270310

Other Useful Links

Lichfield Diocese         http://www.lichfield.anglican.org

Re Jesus                      http://www.rejesus.co.uk

A Church Near You       http://www.achurchnearyou.com